Rift - Hugar - XXIM




Hugar releases the new album inspired by their native country's landscape.

The anticipated album Rift by Hugar is now out on XXIM Records.

The Icelandic band thought about what happens when you pull things apart, inspired by the rift near Reykjavik. For them, the void created is fertile ground for new ideas and beginnings — the rift as a source of creativity.

“There’s something almost magical about a powerful force literally ripping the land apart, and new life appearing in the space that’s created. We wanted to translate that scenario onto these great, temporal shifts and upheaval in our world and ask: What happens? There must be something new that grows from them.” — Hugar on making Rift


  1. 01lost
  2. 02fall
  3. 03volt
  4. 04IV
  5. 05far
  6. 06rest
  7. 07mist
  8. 08ai
  9. 09solaris
  10. 10keilir
  11. 11XYZ
  12. 12form
  13. 13luna
  14. 14ok
  15. 15ævi‎
  16. 16bless

Icelandic Band


Join our newsletter