Olivia Belli


Italian pianist & composer Oliva Belli shares her second album with XXIM Records, Intermundia.


In her second full-length release with XXIM Records, Olivia Belli goes beyond her deep connection with the natural world to explore the spiritual side of nature—something beyond the physical, known as the “world of thin places.” These places are deeply spiritual and soothing, as Belli describes them, stating, “It is only you and your soul.”

For Intermundia, Belli chose eight locations, all in close proximity to her home in Le Marche, Central Italy. These places all hold a personal significance in Belli’s spiritual and artistic exploration.

“We are embodied in spirit, and therefore it is essential to rediscover and take care of our spiritual nature. These are simply the locations that gave me the opportunity to do that. We each have our places, where we can better perceive that most precious part of ourselves, and we just have to find them.” – Olivia Belli

  1. 01 Anima I
  2. 02 Bet Ha-Chaim
  3. 03 Respiro 1
  4. 04 Valadier
  5. 05 Diomedea
  6. 06 Respiro 2
  7. 07 Mirando
  8. 08 Anima II
  9. 09 Pian Perduto
  10. 10 Respiro 3
  11. 11 Amber Maze
  12. 12 Frater
  13. 13 Respiro 4
  14. 14 Sibyl

Pianist & Composer

Olivia Belli